Tags

, , , , , , , ,

No one should be defined by their mental illness

 

We get tired really easily. Anxiety is exhausting, your mind is constantly running through past events that are unchangeable and are brain is continuously giving us better options to what we could have done in the past.

We know our fears can be irrational. I know that it is crazy that I won’t leave my apartment or that I am scared to go to work to run into a situation that may never happen. My mind continuously plays games with me, and that game is called anxiety.

 

We may lean on you more than we should. If someone with anxiety feels comfortable with a person it can be hard for them to let go. It can be extremely difficult to let someone in so when we do, we don’t ever want to let them go. Even if that person is not good for us.

