Tags

, , , , , , ,

I’m not a doctor. I am a 20 year old girl who is going through a hard time and is trying to teach myself the best way to change the way I am thinking into something more positive. With this blog, I will post things I find inspiring and helpful and hopefully it will help you too.

When things in my life started to take a turn, I looked at my routine and decided to live by certain rules to try to keep a more positive energy. Some of the rules I came up with:

5 rules for positive living

  1. What other people think of you is none of your business
  2. Assume good things and doubt bad things
  3. Don’t let yesterday take up today
  4. The secret to having everything is believing you do
  5. Be yourself, everyone else is taken

 

It is truly fascinating how depression/stress/anxiety can eat away at your life. I have lost 30 pounds, always feel like I am dragging, have little to no inclination to do anything and it is hard to fight. However, thinking positively has some concrete benefits to it. For instance, they say you will live longer, you sleep better and your immune system becomes stronger.

 

To start thinking positively it is suggested that you meditate (start off with maybe 5 minutes a day and increase as you find yourself capable), go out with friends and family, and acknowledge your negative thoughts in a journal but definitely focus on the positive ones and let go of the things that cannot be changed.

 

Success Quote

A bad attitude can literally block love, blessings, and destiny from finding you. Don’t be the reason you don’t succeed.

Buddha Quote

What you think, you become, What you feel, you attract. What you imagine, you create.

 

